Euro Tour Estonian Open: Draw, live scores, format, prize fund and how to watch

Photo: Greta Kulvet

by Absolute Pool โ€ข February 17, 2023

The 2023 Euro Tour season gets underway this coming weekend as the inaugural Estonian Open takes place between February 18-20 at the Kalev Sports Hall in Tallinn.

Having been included on the nineball world rankings for 2022, Matchroom decided to snub the Euro Tour for this season, meaning no points towards that system will be up for grabs in the Estonian capital.

Newly-crowned world champion Francisco Sanchez Ruiz headlines the entrants for the Euro Tourโ€™s first ever trip to Estonia, while European champion Niels Feijen is also amongst those competing.

Mario He snapped off the concluding tournament on the Euro Tour calendar last year and he returns in the hope of further success, as do the likes of Greeceโ€™s Alexander Kazakis, Albaniaโ€™s Eklent Kaci and home favourite Denis Grabe.

Mohammad Soufi, the Germany native born in Syria who reached the final of the World Pool Championship less than two weeks ago, returns to the Euro Tour scene in preparation for his upcoming Premier League Pool debut.

The โ‚ฌ45,000 tournament will be race to nine racks from start to finish, beginning with double elimination until the last 32, with the semi-finals and final being broadcast on Monday evening.

Full coverage of every table will be broadcast free of charge via the Reelive website and YouTube channel, while selected matches will be shown on the EPBF Facebook page.

The Womenโ€™s Euro Tour commences simultaneously in the Estonian capital, with reigning European champion Oliwia Zalewska of Poland and Turkeyโ€™s Eylul Kibaroglu amongst the notable entries.


Draw Bracket
Double Elimination
Click here for full results from the Estonian Open via the EPBF website

Single Elimination
Last 32
๐Ÿ‡ช๐Ÿ‡ธ Francisco Sanchez Ruiz 9-4 Joao Grilo ๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡น
๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ Roman Hybler 9-7 Marco Silva ๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡น
๐Ÿ‡ซ๐Ÿ‡ฎ Petri Makkonen 9-5 Ole Kristian Rudshavn ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ด
๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡ฑ Wojciech Szewczyk 9-7 David Alcaide ๐Ÿ‡ช๐Ÿ‡ธ
๐Ÿ‡ซ๐Ÿ‡ฎ Jere Virtaranta 9-5 Jani Uski ๐Ÿ‡ซ๐Ÿ‡ฎ
๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡ฑ Daniel Maciol 9-7 Mustafa Alnar ๐Ÿ‡น๐Ÿ‡ท
๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ท Alexander Kazakis 9-4 Mikael Oegaard ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ด
๐Ÿ‡ช๐Ÿ‡ช Mihkel Rehepapp 8-9 Konstantinos Koukiadakis ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ท
๐Ÿ‡ฑ๐Ÿ‡น Pijus Labutis 7-9 Mohammad Soufi ๐Ÿ‡ธ๐Ÿ‡พ
๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡ฑ Tomasz Kaplan 9-6 Dimitris Loukatos ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ท
๐Ÿ‡ญ๐Ÿ‡บ Oliver Szolnoki 5-9 Mieszko Fortunski ๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡ฑ
๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ญ Ronald Regli 9-7 Karl Gnadeberg ๐Ÿ‡ช๐Ÿ‡ช
๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡ฑ Mateusz Sniegocki 9-7 Yuma Dorner ๐Ÿ‡ฉ๐Ÿ‡ช
๐Ÿ‡ช๐Ÿ‡ช Denis Grabe 9-5 Jose Delgado ๐Ÿ‡ช๐Ÿ‡ธ
๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ญ Nicolas Ernst 9-7 Ivan Bellmonte ๐Ÿ‡ช๐Ÿ‡ธ
๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ด Mats Schjetne 1-9 Niels Feijen ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ฑ

Last 16
๐Ÿ‡ช๐Ÿ‡ธ Francisco Sanchez Ruiz 9-1 Roman Hybler ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ
๐Ÿ‡ซ๐Ÿ‡ฎ Petri Makkonen 6-9 Wojciech Szewczyk ๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡ฑ
๐Ÿ‡ซ๐Ÿ‡ฎ Jere Virtiranta 5-9 Daniel Maciol ๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡ฑ
๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ท Alexander Kazakis 9-8 Konstantinos Koukiadakis ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ท
๐Ÿ‡ธ๐Ÿ‡พ Mohammad Soufi 9-6 Tomasz Kaplan ๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡ฑ
๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡ฑ Mieszko Fortunski 9-6 Ronald Regli ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ญ
๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡ฑ Mateusz Sniegocki 9-5 Denis Grabe ๐Ÿ‡ช๐Ÿ‡ช
๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ญ Nicolas Ernst 3-9 Niels Feijen ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ฑ

๐Ÿ‡ช๐Ÿ‡ธ Francisco Sanchez Ruiz 9-6 Wojciech Szewczyk ๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡ฑ
๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡ฑ Daniel Maciol 6-9 Alexander Kazakis ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ท
๐Ÿ‡ธ๐Ÿ‡พ Mohammad Soufi 9-6 Mieszko Fortunski ๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡ฑ
๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡ฑ Mateusz Sniegocki 8-9 Niels Feijen ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ฑ

๐Ÿ‡ช๐Ÿ‡ธ Francisco Sanchez Ruiz 9-6 Alexander Kazakis ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ท
๐Ÿ‡ธ๐Ÿ‡พ Mohammad Soufi 9-8 Niels Feijen ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ฑ

๐Ÿ‡ช๐Ÿ‡ธ Francisco Sanchez Ruiz 6-9 Mohammad Soufi ๐Ÿ‡ธ๐Ÿ‡พ

Prize Fund
Champion – โ‚ฌ6,000
Runner-up – โ‚ฌ4,600
Semi-finalists – โ‚ฌ3,000
Quarter-finalists – โ‚ฌ1,500
Last 16 – โ‚ฌ1,000
Last 32 – โ‚ฌ600
Losers Qualification – โ‚ฌ300
Total – โ‚ฌ45,000

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s