Las Vegas Open 2023: Draw, live scores, format, prize fund and how to watch

Photo: Predator Pro Billiard Series

by Absolute Pool โ€ข February 21, 2023

The Las Vegas Open takes place from February 22-26 at the Rio All-Suite Hotel and Casino as the annual Cue Sports International extravaganza gets underway.

Polandโ€™s Wiktor Zielinski will return as the defending champion following his victory over Aloysius Yapp in last yearโ€™s final, while his countryman Wojciech Szewczyk will be preparing for his upcoming World 10-Ball Championship defence.

Fedor Gorst and Alexander Kazakis also tasted success on the US Pro Series last season and will be eyeing further glory, with Joshua Filler, Shane van Boening and Francisco Sanchez Ruiz also amongst a star-studded field.

The $125,000 tournament will feature 192 players and is double elimination during the early stages, with 64 players advancing to the redrawn single elimination phase.

Predatorโ€™s Pro Series is known for its unique format as three sets of race-to-four are contested. Should the third set be level at 3-3, a shootout on the ten ball will be used to determine the winner.

Free coverage will be broadcast throughout the duration of the tournament via the Billiard TV website and World Billiard TV on YouTube, with the semi-finals and final held on Sunday evening local time.

The Womenโ€™s Las Vegas Open will take place simultaneously, with top seed Kelly Fisher, Allison Fisher, reigning world 10-ball champion Chou Chieh-Yu and Jasmin Ouschan amongst the 64 entrants.


Draw Bracket
Double Elimination
Click here for the full draw bracket via the Predator Pro Billiard Series website

Single Elimination
Last 64
๐Ÿ‡ท๐Ÿ‡บ Fedor Gorst 2-0 Hsu Jui-An ๐Ÿ‡น๐Ÿ‡ผ
๐Ÿ‡น๐Ÿ‡ผ Ko Pin-Yi 2-0 Yoshihiru Kitatani ๐Ÿ‡ฏ๐Ÿ‡ต
๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡ญ Roland Garcia 2-0 James Georgiadis ๐Ÿ‡ฆ๐Ÿ‡บ
๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ Lukas Fracasso-Verner 0-2 Duong Quoc Hoang ๐Ÿ‡ป๐Ÿ‡ณ
๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ Evan Lunda 2-0 Alan Rolon Rosado ๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡ท
๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ Justin Martin 0-2 Konrad Juszczyszyn ๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡ฑ
๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ Jeremy Seaman 1-2 Shane van Boening ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ
๐Ÿ‡ฆ๐Ÿ‡ฑ Eklent Kaci 2-1 Ralf Souquet ๐Ÿ‡ฉ๐Ÿ‡ช
๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ฟ Sullivan Clark 0-2 Wojciech Szewczyk ๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡ฑ
๐Ÿ‡ฉ๐Ÿ‡ช Joshua Filler 2-1 Jeffrey De Luna ๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡ญ
๐Ÿ‡ฆ๐Ÿ‡น Albin Ouschan 2-1 Jan van Lierop ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ฑ
๐Ÿ‡น๐Ÿ‡ผ Chang Jung-Lin 2-0 Omar Al-Shaheen ๐Ÿ‡ฐ๐Ÿ‡ผ
๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡ฑ Wiktor Zielinski 2-0 Gerson Martinez ๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡ช
๐Ÿ‡น๐Ÿ‡ผ Ko Ping-Chung 1-2 Mieszko Fortunski ๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡ฑ
๐Ÿ‡ช๐Ÿ‡ธ David Alcaide 2-1 Yuki Akagariyama ๐Ÿ‡ฏ๐Ÿ‡ต
๐Ÿ‡ฑ๐Ÿ‡น Pijus Labutis 2-1 Aleksa Pecelj ๐Ÿ‡ท๐Ÿ‡ธ
๐Ÿ‡ฆ๐Ÿ‡น Mario He 2-0 Nicholas De Leon ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ
๐Ÿ‡ญ๐Ÿ‡บ Oliver Szolnoki 2-0 Hunter Lombardo ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ
๐Ÿ‡ป๐Ÿ‡ช Jesus Atencio 2-1 Lee Van Corteza ๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡ญ
๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฆ John Morra 0-2 Daniel Maciol ๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡ฑ
๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ญ Michael Schneider 1-2 Bader Al-Awadhi ๐Ÿ‡ฐ๐Ÿ‡ผ
๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ท Sina Valizadeh 0-2 Denis Grabe ๐Ÿ‡ช๐Ÿ‡ช
๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฆ Alex Pagulayan 1-2 Tyler Styer ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ
๐Ÿ‡ซ๐Ÿ‡ฎ Mika Immonen 2-0 Mateusz Sniegocki ๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡ฑ
๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ท Alexander Kazakis 2-0 Kenichi Uchigacki ๐Ÿ‡ฏ๐Ÿ‡ต
๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡ฑ Szymon Kural 0-2 Sanjin Pehlivanovic ๐Ÿ‡ง๐Ÿ‡ฆ
๐Ÿ‡น๐Ÿ‡ผ Wu Kun-Lin 2-0 Kang Lee ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ
๐Ÿ‡ช๐Ÿ‡ธ Francisco Sanchez Ruiz 1-2 Chang Yu-Lung ๐Ÿ‡น๐Ÿ‡ผ
๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡ฑ Max Lechner 2-0 Marc Bijsterbosch ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ฑ
๐Ÿ‡ญ๐Ÿ‡ฐ Lo Ho-Sum 0-2 Alvin Anggito ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ฉ
๐Ÿ‡ช๐Ÿ‡ธ Jonas Souto 1-2 Vitaliy Patsura ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ฆ
๐Ÿ‡ธ๐Ÿ‡ฌ Aloysius Yapp 1-2 Petri Makkonen ๐Ÿ‡ซ๐Ÿ‡ฎ

Last 32
๐Ÿ‡ท๐Ÿ‡บ Fedor Gorst 1-2 Ko Pin-Yi ๐Ÿ‡น๐Ÿ‡ผ
๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡ญ Roland Garcia 1-2 Duong Quoc Hoang ๐Ÿ‡ป๐Ÿ‡ณ
๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ Evan Lunda 0-2 Konrad Juszczyszyn ๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡ฑ
๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ Shane van Boening 2-0 Eklent Kaci ๐Ÿ‡ฆ๐Ÿ‡ฑ
๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡ฑ Wojciech Szewczyk 0-2 Joshua Filler ๐Ÿ‡ฉ๐Ÿ‡ช
๐Ÿ‡ฆ๐Ÿ‡น Albin Ouschan 0-2 Chang Jung-Lin ๐Ÿ‡น๐Ÿ‡ผ 
๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡ฑ Wiktor Zielinski 2-0 Mieszko Fortunski ๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡ฑ
๐Ÿ‡ช๐Ÿ‡ธ David Alcaide 2-0 Pijus Labutis ๐Ÿ‡ฑ๐Ÿ‡น
๐Ÿ‡ฆ๐Ÿ‡น Mario He 1-2 Oliver Szolnoki ๐Ÿ‡ญ๐Ÿ‡บ
๐Ÿ‡ป๐Ÿ‡ช Jesus Atencio 1-2 Daniel Maciol ๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡ฑ
๐Ÿ‡ฐ๐Ÿ‡ผ Bader Al-Awadhi 2-1 Denis Grabe ๐Ÿ‡ช๐Ÿ‡ช
๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ Tyler Styer 0-2 Mika Immonen ๐Ÿ‡ซ๐Ÿ‡ฎ
๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ท Alexander Kazakis 0-2 Sanjin Pehlivanovic ๐Ÿ‡ง๐Ÿ‡ฆ
๐Ÿ‡น๐Ÿ‡ผ Wu Kun-Lin 2-1 Chang Yu-Lung ๐Ÿ‡น๐Ÿ‡ผ
๐Ÿ‡ฆ๐Ÿ‡น Max Lechner 2-0 Alvin Anggito ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ฉ
๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ฆ Vitaliy Patsura 2-1 Petri Makkonen ๐Ÿ‡ซ๐Ÿ‡ฎ

Last 16
๐Ÿ‡น๐Ÿ‡ผ Ko Pin-Yi 0-2 Duong Quoc Hoang ๐Ÿ‡ป๐Ÿ‡ณ
๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡ฑ Konrad Juszczyszyn 1-2 Shane van Boening ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ
๐Ÿ‡ฉ๐Ÿ‡ช Joshua Filler 1-2 Chang Jung-Lin ๐Ÿ‡น๐Ÿ‡ผ
๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡ฑ Wiktor Zielinski 2-1 David Alcaide ๐Ÿ‡ช๐Ÿ‡ธ
๐Ÿ‡ญ๐Ÿ‡บ Oliver Szolnoki 1-2 Daniel Maciol ๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡ฑ
๐Ÿ‡ฐ๐Ÿ‡ผ Bader Al-Awadhi 2-0 Mika Immonen ๐Ÿ‡ซ๐Ÿ‡ฎ
๐Ÿ‡ง๐Ÿ‡ฆ Sanjin Pehlivanovic 2-1 Wu Kun-Lin ๐Ÿ‡น๐Ÿ‡ผ
๐Ÿ‡ฆ๐Ÿ‡น Max Lechner 1-2 Vitaliy Patsura ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ฆ

๐Ÿ‡ป๐Ÿ‡ณ Duong Quoc Hoang 2-1 Shane van Boening ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ
(1-4, 4-1, 4-2)
๐Ÿ‡น๐Ÿ‡ผ Chang Jung-Lin 0-2 Wiktor Zielinski ๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡ฑ
(2-4, 2-4)
๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡ฑ Daniel Maciol 2-0 Bader Al-Awadhi ๐Ÿ‡ฐ๐Ÿ‡ผ
(4-3, 4-1)
๐Ÿ‡ง๐Ÿ‡ฆ Sanjin Pehlivanovic 2-0 Vitaliy Patsura ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ฆ
(4-3, 4-3)

๐Ÿ‡ป๐Ÿ‡ณ Duong Quoc Hoang 1-2 Wiktor Zielinski ๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡ฑ
(3-4, 4-1, 4-6)
๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡ฑ Daniel Maciol 1-2 Sanjin Pehlivanovic ๐Ÿ‡ง๐Ÿ‡ฆ
(4-3, 2-4, 2-4)

๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡ฑ Wiktor Zielinski 2-0 Sanjin Pehlivanovic ๐Ÿ‡ง๐Ÿ‡ฆ
(4-3, 4-1)

Prize Fund
Champion – $25,000
Runner-up – $13,000
Semi-finalists – $7,500
Quarter-finalists – $4,000
Last 16 – $2,000
Last 32 – $1,200
Last 64 – $650

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s